New line-up at TBQ

Prominent Darling Downs breeders Scott McAlpine (Eureka Stud) and Mary Lee Trivett (Banchory Stud) have been elected to the Thoroughbred Breeders Queensland committee.

They will replace David Lucas (Willowbend Stud) and Chris Musgrave (Twin Peaks).

Basil Nolan snr (Raheen Stud) will continue as TBQ president after topping the poll.  The results were announced on Sunday during the Association’s AGM held at the Gatton Campus of the University of Queensland.

“Scott and Mary Lee were elected with overwhelming support,” Nolan said.  “They have a lot to offer the industry and will be an asset to our committee.  Our thanks go to both David and Chris for all their time and support over the years.”